Saturday, March 19, 2011

All About The Chakras

What are "Chakras"?
There are seven major energy centers, commonly referred to as "chakras." Chakra is a Sanskrit word which means "wheel." The chakras are similar to wheels in that they are spinning vortexes of energy. They are centers of force located within our etheric body, through which we receive, transmit, and process life energies.

There are 7 main chakras in the body: root, sacral, solar plexus, heart, throat, third eye, & crown

Great ways to heal & balance your chakras:
altars, meditation, healing treatments, crystal healing, exercise, daily spiritual practice, alternate nostril breathing, fire breathes



(3)Solar Plexus



(6)Third Eye


To learn more, visit "All About The Chakras" -